Memory lane…


Wow.

All this moving blogs stuff got me to reading my old (and I mean old, old, OLD) posts on my xanga blog and MAN was that a crazy trip back in time for me!

Fun, nostalgic, eye-opening, CRAZY.

Can’t believe everything I’ve forgotten. Like this and this. Forgot about those awesome quotations and the amazing books I took the time to read.  And that this was my life 5 years ago.

And how much I’ve changed in the last 7 years since I started that blog. Like this entry about being in love! Yeah… I’d never been in love when I wrote that. So interesting and crazy. But I wrote about it a lot anyways! Like here again.  It’s like talking to a younger version of myself, but it feels like someone completely different.

And how much I’ve stayed the same. 🙂 For example, check this out: an entry on talking too much – from 6 years ago. Yeah, STILL a daily issue for me.

Wow. Just wow.

I am SO glad I kept a blog – when I was single, while I was dating, engaged, married, before kids, with only one kid…

I know I will be even more glad about me keeping a blog in 10, 15 or 20 years. This is the modern-day journal. This is the record of life, my life, as it flies by at an incredible pace.

Goodness, I’ve forgotten so much – or would, if I didn’t have these pages to look back over, and to remember and relive those moments again with nostalgia (and cringing!) and laughter and happiness.

Keep a journal, ya’ll. This won’t be the last time I warn you. 🙂

As a closing thought, here’s the post from the day after I got engaged, and here are the pictures of the ring and such. 🙂

Yep, those are gems, make no mistake, ya’ll.

Leave a Reply

